2014 Candidates for the AMSAT-NA Board of Directors Announced

The 2014 candidates, in alphabetical order by last names are:

Jerry Buxton, N0JY
Tom Clark, K3IO
Steve Coy, K8UD
Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA
Frank Griffin, K4FEG
Bryan Klofas, KF6ZEO
Lou McFadin, W5DID
JoAnne Maenpaa, K9JKM

Normally there would be 3 full Board seats open this year, plus 2 alternates.  However, with the passing of Tony Monteiro, AA2TX (SK), there will be an additional full Board seat open to fill the remainder of his term. This means that the top three recipients of votes will have two-year terms, the fourth most vote recipient will serve as full member for one year, and the fifth and sixth highest vote recipients will serve as first and second alternate respectively.

Ballots will be mailed to the AMSAT-NA membership by 15 JUL 2014 and must be received at the AMSAT office by 15 SEP 2014 in order to be counted.  Those sent outside North America will go by air mail.  If you have not received your ballot package in a reasonable time for your QTH, please contact the AMSAT office.  Returned ballots should be sent as promptly as possible, and those from outside North American preferably by air mail.

Election of board members is both an obligation as well as an opportunity by our membership to help shape the future direction of AMSAT.  Please take the time to review the candidate statements that will accompany the ballot and determine who you wish to see on the Board.

You have the option to vote for up to four candidates.