2013 AMSAT-NA Board of Directors Election Results Announced

As a result of the 2013 Board of Directors Election, Barry Baines, WD4ASW; Tony Monteiro, AA2TX, Alan Biddle, WA4SCA, and Mark Hammond, N8MH, will serve on the board for two years. The first alternate is JoAnne Maenpaa, K9JKM, and the second alternate is Steve Coy, K8UD. The results of the voting with 688 ballots cast are as follows;

Barry Baines, WD4ASW          521
Tony Monteiro, AA2TX               518
Alan Biddle. WA4SCA               424
Mark Hammond, N8MH             365

JoAnne Maenpaa, K9JKM         316
Steve Coy, K8UD                      186

Frank Griffin, K4FEG                 158
Bryan Klofas, KF6ZEO              141

Submitted by
Martha Saragovitz