ARISS-international

ELECTIONS PROCEDURES REPORT conducted prior to the Moscow meeting held July 16 – 18, 2008

by Daniel A. Lamoureux, VE2KA

In mid February 2008, I was asked by our Secretary and accepted to take the lead and initiate the process to elect Officers for a two year term starting at the July ARISS-i meeting in Moscow.

I sent two requests for nominations to the ARISS-i Delegates. The first notice was sent on March 22, 2008 and the second one on June 7, 2008. Those notices were sent to the following Delegates:

USA

Frank Bauer, KA3HDO, <u>ka3hdo@amsat.org</u> Rosalie White, K1STO, <u>k1sto@arrl.org</u>

RUSSIA

Sergey Samburov, RV3DR, <u>RV3DR@mail.ru</u> Valeriy Agabekov, UA6HZ/N2WW <u>n2ww@arrl.net</u>

JAPAN

Keigo Komuro, JA1KAB <u>iaru-r3@jarl.or.jp</u> Masanobu Tsuji, JH2PRZ, <u>Tsuji.Masanobu@jaxa.jp</u>

EUROPE

Gaston Bertels, ON4WF <u>gaston.bertels@skynet.be</u> Jörg Hahn, DL3LUM, <u>jh.hahn@gmx.net</u> Florio dalla Vedova, LX2DV, <u>davedova@pt.lu</u>

Christophe Mercier, <u>c.avmdti@free.fr</u>

CANADA

Stefan Wagener, VE4NSA, <u>VE4NSA@amsat.org</u> Daniel Lamoureux VE2KA <u>ve2ka@videotron.ca</u>

None came back.

I then received nominations from:

Gaston Bertels, ON4WF, nominating Frank and Rosalie to their presently held positions

Rosalie White, K1STO, nominating Frank and Gaston to their presently held positions

Valeriy Agabekov, UA6HZ/N2WW, nominating Frank, Gaston and Rosalie to their presently held positions

Keigo Komuro, JA1KAB, nominating Frank, Gaston and Rosalie to their presently held positions

No other nominations have been received.

I have asked Frank, Gaston and Rosalie if they would accept being nominated to their presently held positions and they all accepted.

Having had only one person nominated for each available position, the following persons are thus acclaimed for another term:

Frank Bauer, KA3HDO, as Chairman Gaston Bertels, ON4WF, as Vice-Chairman Rosalie White, K1STO, as Secretary-Treasurer

Congratulations to them.

73,

Daniel A. Lamoureux, VE2KA ARISS-I Nomination Committee.