[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 10 STATUS - 22 MARCH 2005



Submitted by Arthur N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

*Expedition 10 Crew Continues Preparations for Upcoming Spacewalk
*As the week progresses, the Expedition 10 crew continues preparations 
for its second and final scheduled spacewalk on March 28.

After breakfast, Flight Engineer Salizhan Sharipov absorbed himself with 
the task of performing maintenance on a Russian air filtration system. 
Meanwhile, Commander Leroy Chiao installed supplementary air repress 
bottles in the repress line of the Service Module.

Later, Chiao completed charging the first battery pack of the Russian 
Orlan spacesuit and began charging the second battery. Both crewmembers 
worked on preparing the tools and equipment for the upcoming spacewalk, 
activating and inspecting the Orlan spacesuits, and performing 
functionality tests.

For the remainder of the week, Chaio and Sharipov will continue to focus 
primarily on tasks related to the March 28 spacewalk, which commences at 
12:25 a.m. CST (0625 GMT). Live coverage will be available on NASA TV 
<http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/> beginning at 11:00 p.m. CST 
Sunday (0500 GMT Monday).

International Space Station Status Report 14 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2005/iss05-14.html> 


March 18 spacewalk briefing imagery 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/station/crew/exp10/brief_3-18-05/index.html>
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home