[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 10 STATUS 25 DECEMBER 2004



Submitted by Arthur N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

Even though Santa's sleigh couldn't make the trip to the International 
Space Station, the Expedition 10 crew did receive more than 2.5 tons of 
cargo when a Progress spacecraft docked with the Station at 5:58 p.m. 
CST (2358 GMT) Christmas Day

* Progress 16 Makes Christmas Docking to Station 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2004/iss04-69.html>*
Expedition 10 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/station/crew/exp10/index.html> Commander 
Leroy Chiao and Flight Engineer Salizhan Sharipov received a Christmas 
Day delivery when the Progress 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/station/assembly/elements/progress/index.html> 
16 cargo ship arrived at the International Space Station. The Progress 
linked up with the aft docking port of the Zvezda Service Module 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/station/assembly/elements/sm/index.html> at 
5:58 p.m. CST (2358 GMT) as the two spacecraft flew over central Asia.

Progress 16 launched from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 4:20 p.m. 
CST (2220 GMT) Thursday and chased the Station for two days.

Expedition 10 Commander Leroy Chiao and Flight Engineer Salizhan 
Sharipov are slated to enter the cargo ship for the first time just 
after noon CST (1800 GMT) Sunday. Progress 16 contains more than 2.5 
tons (2,268 kilograms) of cargo, including propellant, oxygen and air to 
help maintain the Station's atmosphere, water and spare parts and 
experiment hardware. It also delivered holiday presents and about a
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home