[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 10 STATUS - 22a DECEMBER 2004



Submitted by Arthur N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

* Progress 15 Undocks From Station; Progress 16 to Launch Thursday*
The ISS Progress 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/station/assembly/elements/progress/index.html> 
15 spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station at 1:37 p.m. 
CST (1937 GMT) Wednesday. Its departure clears the way for the arrival 
of the Progress 16 cargo ship on Christmas Day.

Flight controllers will command Progress 15, which is filled with 
unneeded Station items, to re-enter the Earth's atmosphere where it will 
harmlessly disintegrate.

Progress 16 will begin its two-day journey to the ISS when it launches 
from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 4:19 p.m. CST (2219 GMT) 
Thursday. It is slated to link up with the aft end of the Station's 
Zvezda Service Module 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/station/assembly/elements/sm/index.html> at 
5:31 p.m. CST (2331 GMT) Saturday. It will deliver more than 2.5 tons 
(2,268 kilograms) of food, fuel, oxygen, water, supplies and holiday 
presents to the Station's Expedition 10 crew.

Inside the Station on Wednesday, Expedition 10 Commander Leroy Chiao and 
Flight Engineer Salizhan Sharipov worked with a materials science 
experiment.

International Space Station Status Report No. 67 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2004/iss04-67.html>

*Space Station Visible Over Most of U.S. During Holidays * 
<http://www.nasa.gov/home/hqnews/2004/dec/HQ_04406_ss_visible.html>

*Room With an Out-of-This-World View Arrives at NASA* 
<http://www.nasa.gov/home/hqnews/2004/oct/HQ_04338_ISS_cupola.html>
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home