[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 10 STATUS - 3 DECEMBER 2004



Submitted by Arthur N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

* Expedition 10 Relocates Soyuz, Prepares for New Progress 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2004/iss04-65.html>*
During the week, the Expedition 10 crew prepared for upcoming activities 
at the International Space Station. On Monday, Commander Leroy Chiao and 
Flight Engineer Salizhan Sharipov briefly left the Station to relocate 
the ISS Soyuz 9 spacecraft from the Pirs Docking Compartment to an 
Earth-facing port on the Zarya Control Module. The 21-minute flight 
cleared Pirs for use during Expedition 10's two spacewalks early next year.

After enjoying well-deserved off-duty time, the Expedition 10 
crewmembers returned to a full workload on Thursday. They audited food 
supplies and computer hardware. The audits' results will allow ground 
support personnel to decide what to send to the Station aboard the ISS 
Progress 16 spacecraft, which is slated to arrive at the ISS at 6:05 
p.m. CST Dec. 25. (0005 GMT Dec. 26). Progress 16's launch is set for 
4:19 p.m. CST (2219 GMT) Dec. 23 in Kazakhstan.

Chiao and Sharipov will prepare for the arrival of Progress 16 by 
loading the Station's current cargo ship, Progress 15, with unneeded 
items. Progress 15 is scheduled to be undocked from the ISS at 1:34 p.m. 
CST (1934 GMT) Dec. 22.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home