[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Re: Expedition 9 Departs ISS



All just landed SAFELY at about 0100Z
See NASA TV for live transmissions!

http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/realdata/nasatv/

73, Scott


----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Arthur Z Rowe" <n1orc@surfgate.net>
To: <sarex@AMSAT.Org>
Sent: Saturday, October 23, 2004 5:50 PM
Subject: [sarex] Expedition 9 Departs ISS


> Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468
>
>
> * Expedition 9 Departs ISS, Will Return to Earth Saturday*
> The Expedition 9 crew --Commander Gennady Padalka and NASA ISS Science
> Officer Mike Fincke -- and Russian Space Forces Test Cosmonaut Yuri
> Shargin are in the last few hours of their stay in space. Their ISS
> Soyuz 8 spacecraft, which undocked from the International Space Station
> at 4:08 p.m. CDT (2108 GMT) today, is scheduled to land in Kazakhstan at
> 7:35 p.m. CDT (0035 GMT).
>
> Before undocking, the trio bid farewell to the Stationís new resident
> crew, Expedition 10 Commander Leroy Chiao and Flight Engineer Salizhan
> Sharipov. Expedition 10 officially took command of the ISS from
> Expedition 9 when the hatches between the Soyuz and Station were closed
> at 1 p.m. CDT (1800 GMT) today.
>
> Padalka and Fincke are returning home after spending six months at the
> Station. Shargin, who arrived at the orbital outpost on Oct. 15 with
> Expedition 10, is wrapping up an eight-day stay at the ISS devoted to
> scientific research.
>
> Meanwhile, Chiao and Sharipov are in the early stages of their tour of
> duty on the Space Station. They will spend the next six months
> continuing ISS science operations and maintaining Station systems. They
> will also prepare the Station for the Space Shuttle's Return to Flight
> and conduct two spacewalks.
>
> NASA TV coverage of the Soyuz landing begins at 6:00 CDT (2300 
> GMT)Saturday
> ----
> Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
> To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home