[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 9 PREPARES FOR TRIP



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

* Expedition 9 Prepares for Trip Home on Soyuz*
During the fifth day of joint operations, the Expedition 9 and 10 crews 
conducted handover activities and worked on ISS systems. Also, 
Expedition 9 Commander Gennady Padalka and NASA ISS Science Officer Mike 
Fincke prepared for their return to Earth.

Padalka and Fincke, along with Russian Space Forces Test Cosmonaut Yuri 
Shargin, took part in training aboard the ISS Soyuz 8 spacecraft in 
which they will return to Earth. Shargin arrived at the ISS with 
Expedition 10 Commander Leroy Chiao and Flight Engineer Salizhan 
Sharipov and is spending his eight days at the ISS conducting science 
experiments.

Also on Wednesday, all five crewmembers participated in a joint news 
conference.

Undocking is set for 4:08 p.m. CDT (2108 GMT) Saturday and landing is 
scheduled for 7:36 p.m. CDT Saturday (0036 GMT Sunday) in Kazakhstan.

Expedition 9/10 Crew Exchange NASA TV Schedule 
<http://www.nasa.gov/home/hqnews/2004/oct/HQ_n04161_exp10nasatv.html>.

International Space Station Status Report No. 57 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2004/iss04-57.html>.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home