[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 9 REPORT-Progress Arrives at Station



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

* Progress Arrives at Station 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2004/iss04-47.html>*
The Russian ISS Progress 15 cargo ship delivered supplies and equipment 
to the International Space Station early Saturday. The Progress 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/station/assembly/elements/progress/index.html> 
linked up with the Station at 12:01 a.m. CDT (0501 GMT) Saturday. The 
Progress launched from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 12:03 a.m. 
CDT (0503 GMT) Wednesday.

The unpiloted Progress carried 926 pounds (426 kilograms) of water and 
more than 3,000 pounds (1,361 kilograms) of spare parts, life support 
system components and experiment hardware. Expedition 9 Commander 
Gennady Padalka and NASA ISS Science Officer Mike Fincke entered the 
Progress for the first time Saturday.

Since part of their weekend was spent conducting Progress activities, 
Padalka and Fincke received a light schedule Monday.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home