[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 9 STATUS 9 AUGUST 2004



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

* Expedition 9 Begins New Week; Progress to Launch Wednesday*
Expedition 9 Commander Gennady Padalka and NASA ISS Science Officer Mike 
Fincke kicked off a new workweek aboard the International Space Station. 
Their activities included performing routine maintenance work, 
monitoring ISS science and participating in biomedical experiments.

Later this week, Padalka and Fincke will welcome the arrival of a new 
Russian Progress cargo ship. The ISS Progress 15 spacecraft is slated to 
launch from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on Wednesday at 12:03 a.m. 
CDT (0503 GMT). It is scheduled to dock with the aft end of the Zvezda 
Service Module at 12:02 a.m. CDT (0502 GMT) Saturday. The Progress will 
deliver supplies and equipment.

NASA TV's coverage of the docking will begin at 11 p.m. Friday (0400 GMT).
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home