[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 9 CREW TALK TO AUSTRALIAN GROUP "THE WIGGLES"



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

* Expedition 9 Crew Continues Post-Spacewalk Activities, Talks to Wiggles *
Expedition 9 Commander Gennady Padalka and NASA ISS Science Officer Mike 
Fincke continued post-spacewalk activities Thursday aboard the 
International Space Station. During Tuesday's successful spacewalk, 
Padalka and Fincke prepared the Station for the arrival of the Automated 
Transfer Vehicle (ATV) and replaced external science experiments. 
Expedition 9's fourth spacewalk at the ISS is targeted to take place in 
early September.

In other activities Thursday, the crew inspected emergency lighting 
units and took routine carbon-dioxide measurements.

Fincke took time out of his schedule Thursday to talk with the popular 
Australian musical group, the Wiggles. The children's group was visiting 
the ISS Mission Control Center at Johnson Space Center when they linked 
up with Fincke.

Next week, Padalka and Fincke will welcome the arrival of a new cargo 
ship, ISS Progress 15. The Progress, which will be filled with supplies 
and equipment, is scheduled to launch from Baikonur Cosmodrome in 
Kazakhstan at 12:03 a.m. CDT (0503 GMT) Aug. 11. It is scheduled to dock 
with the aft end of Zvezda Service Module on Aug. 14 at 1:02 a.m. CDT 
(0602 GMT).

International Space Station Status Report No. 43 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2004/iss04-43.html>.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home