[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Expedition 9 Crew Performs Post-Spacewalk Activities



Submitted by Arthur - n1ORC - Amsat A/C #31468

* Expedition 9 Crew Performs Post-Spacewalk Activities*
On the day after their successful excursion outside the International 
Space Station, Expedition 9 Commander Gennady Padalka and NASA ISS 
Science Officer Mike Fincke performed post-spacewalk activities. Their 
tasks included recharging batteries, drying out the Russian Orlan 
spacesuits and participating in a debriefing with Russian ground 
controllers. Padalka and Fincke also returned to their normal schedule 
by ending their sleep period at 1 a.m. CDT (0600 GMT).

During Tuesday's spacewalk, Padalka and Fincke prepared the Station for 
the arrival of the Automated Transfer Vehicle (ATV) and replaced 
external science experiments. Expedition 9's fourth spacewalk at the ISS 
is targeted to take place in early September.

A new cargo ship, ISS Progress 15, is scheduled to arrive at the 
International Space Station next week. The Progress, which will be 
filled with supplies and equipment, is scheduled to launch from Baikonur 
Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 12:03 a.m. CDT (0503 GMT) Aug. 11. It is 
scheduled to dock with the aft end of Zvezda Service Module on Aug. 14 
at 1:02 a.m. CDT (0602 GMT).

International Space Station Status Report No. 43 
<http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/spacenews/reports/issreports/2004/iss04-43.html>.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home