[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Exp 6 Status 1/19/2003



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC

Expedition Six Loads Progress 9 with Trash
As the International Space Station sailed above Earth on Tuesday, the
Expedition Six crew began loading the Progress 9 cargo ship with trash.
The cargo ship is currently attached to the aft end of the International
Space Station's Zvezda Service Module and will be commanded to undock
Saturday about 9:58 a.m. CST (1558 GMT). Its departure will make room for
the arrival of Progress 10, which will be filled with supplies and
equipment. Progress 10 is scheduled to launch from Baikonur Cosmodrome,
Kazakhstan, at 6:59 a.m. CST (1259 GMT) Sunday and arrive at the station
Feb. 4.

In other activities, NASA ISS Science Officer Don Pettit set up and
activated the Earth Knowledge Acquired by Middle-School Students, or
EarthKAM, system. EarthKAM allows students to conduct Earth observations
by controlling a special digital camera mounted in the window of the ISS
U.S. Destiny Laboratory. The crewmembers also performed a fit check of
the seats in the Soyuz capsule.

________________________________________________________________
Sign Up for Juno Platinum Internet Access Today
Only $9.95 per month!
Visit www.juno.com
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home