[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Exp 6 Crew Prepares for Spacewalk



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC

Crew Prepares for Spacewalk
The Expedition Six crewmembers spent most of their time Monday preparing
for Thursday's spacewalk. Commander Ken Bowersox and NASA ISS Science
Officer Don Pettit -- with the assistance of Flight Engineer Nikolai
Budarin -- checked out the spacesuits they will wear during the
extravehicular activity and they did a dry run of spacewalk procedures.
Bowersox and Pettit are slated to begin the spacewalk about 6 a.m. CST
(1200 GMT) Thursday. They will continue outfitting the station's P1
(P-One) Truss. NASA TV will provide coverage of the 6.5-hour spacewalk
beginning at 5 a.m. CST (1100 GMT).

In other activities Monday, the crew performed daily maintenance tasks
and payload status checks. Also, the crew conducted an inspection of
windows in the Zvezda Service Module and the Pirs Docking Compartment.

________________________________________________________________
Sign Up for Juno Platinum Internet Access Today
Only $9.95 per month!
Visit www.juno.com
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home