[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

STS-113/ISS Cargo Transfers Continue



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC

Cargo Transfers Continue
Flight Day 7 has been busy for the STS-113 crewmembers. Along with the
International Space Station crewmembers, they have continued to transfer
cargo between the station and Space Shuttle Endeavour, including science
experiments that will be returning to Earth on the orbiter. 

Commander Jim Wetherbee fired Endeavour's thruster jets in a maneuver
that raised the orbit of the station by about three-fourths of a mile
this morning. It was the second of three reboost maneuvers. 

All 10 astronauts and cosmonauts participated in the Joint Crew News
Conference at 3:49 p.m. CST (2149 GMT). Also today, shuttle and station
crewmembers were scheduled to review plans for STS-113's third spacewalk,
which is slated to begin at 1:20 p.m. CST (1920 GMT) Saturday. 

________________________________________________________________
Sign Up for Juno Platinum Internet Access Today
Only $9.95 per month!
Visit www.juno.com
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home