[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Endeavour Arrives at ISS



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC

Endeavour Arrives at ISS 
Space Shuttle Endeavour concluded its chase of the International Space
Station when it docked with the orbital outpost at 3:59 p.m. CST (2159
GMT) today. STS-113 is the 16th shuttle mission to visit the station.
Docking occurred as the two spacecraft flew above the southern Pacific
Ocean.

Arriving with Endeavour was the Expedition Six crew, who will take
control of the station from the Expedition Five crew. The Expedition Six
and STS-113 crewmembers entered the station for the first time today at
5:31 p.m. CST (2331 GMT).

Also, the P1 (P-One) Truss is in the orbiter's payload bay. The P1 will
be attached to the station Tuesday. STS-113 Mission Specialists Michael
Lopez-Alegria and John Herrington will conduct three spacewalks to outfit
and activate the new component. The first spacewalk is slated to begin at
2:20 p.m. CST (2020 GMT) Tuesday. 

The crew will conduct a week of docked operations before Endeavour
departs. Undocking is slated to occur Dec. 2.

________________________________________________________________
Sign Up for Juno Platinum Internet Access Today
Only $9.95 per month!
Visit www.juno.com
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home