[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Most Recent STS-113 Status Report.



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC

Foul Weather at TAL Sites Forces STS-113 Launch Scrub
Poor weather at the Trans-Atlantic Abort Landing, or TAL, sites in Spain
forced managers to scrub Space Shuttle Endeavour's launch attempt Friday
night. The culprit was rainshowers. 

STS-113 is now slated to begin its journey to the International Space
Station at 6:50 p.m. CST Saturday (0050 GMT Sunday). Forecasters and
managers will continue to monitor the situation. NASA TV's coverage of
Saturday's attempt will begin at 3:30 p.m. CST (2130 GMT). 

STS-113 will deliver the P1 (P-One) Truss and the Expedition Six crew to
the station. While at the orbital outpost, the STS-113 crew will perform
three spacewalks to activate and outfit the P1 after it is attached to
the station and will transfer cargo between the two spacecraft. Also, the
Expedition Six crew will take command of the station from the Expedition
Five crew, which will return to Earth on Endeavour. STS-113 will be the
16th shuttle mission to visit the ISS.

Most Recent STS-113 Status Report.

________________________________________________________________
Sign Up for Juno Platinum Internet Access Today
Only $9.95 per month!
Visit www.juno.com
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home