[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

STS-112 DEPARTS ISS



Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC

STS-112  DEPARTS ISS

The STS-112 crewmembers said goodbye to the Expedition Five crew and
began their trip home. Space Shuttle Atlantis undocked from the
International Space Station today at 8:13 a.m. CDT (1313 GMT). Prior to
undocking, the hatches between the station and Atlantis were closed at
6:15 a.m. CDT (1115 GMT).

While at the station, the STS-112 crew successfully installed and
activated the S1 (S-One) Truss. To complete installation and activation,
the crew conducted three spacewalks. Also, the crew transferred cargo
between the shuttle and station.

Following undocking, Pilot Pam Melroy performed a partial fly-around of
the station. The crewmembers are now preparing for their return to Earth.
Atlantis is slated to touch down Friday at 10:45 a.m. CDT (1545 GMT) at
Kennedy Space Center, Fla.

________________________________________________________________
GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO!
Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less!
Join Juno today!  For your FREE software, visit:
http://dl.www.juno.com/get/web/.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home