[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

EXP 5 CREWS STATUS REPORT



SUBMITTED BY ARTHUR - N1ORC

EXP 5 CREW STATUS REPORT

Crews to Transfer Supplies
The STS-112 and Expedition Five crews will spend part of today
transferring equipment and supplies from Space Shuttle Atlantis to the
International Space Station. In anticipation of Saturday's extravehicular
activity, or EVA, spacewalkers David Wolf and Piers Sellers will prepare
their EVA tools and equipment. 

Also on today's schedule are two media interviews, which can be seen on
NASA TV. First, Expedition Five Commander Valery Korzun, Expedition Five
Flight Engineer Sergei Treschev and STS-112 Mission Specialist Fyodor
Yurchikhin will talk with the Russian press at 10:46 a.m. CDT (1546 GMT).
Then, at 1:56 p.m. CDT (1856 GMT), several STS-112 crewmembers will
discuss their mission with U.S. news outlets CBS Radio, Fox News and CNN

________________________________________________________________
GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO!
Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less!
Join Juno today!  For your FREE software, visit:
http://dl.www.juno.com/get/web/.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home