[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

STS-111 Status 5/30/02 -



 Submitted by Arthur - N1ORC
Endeavour Set to Launch Today
Space Shuttle Endeavour is slated to begin its mission to the
International Space Station at 6:44 p.m. CDT (2344 GMT) today. STS-111,
which is the 14th shuttle mission to the station, will deliver the the
Mobile Remote Servicer Base System and the Expedition Five crew. It is
also carrying the Leonardo Multi-Purpose Logistics Module to the orbital
outpost. If launch occurs on time, Endeavour is slated to dock with the
station at 1:47 p.m. CDT (1847 GMT) Saturday.
The most recent forecast indicates a 40-percent chance of acceptable
weather at launch time, with thunderstorms in the vicinity being the main
concern.

________________________________________________________________
GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO!
Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less!
Join Juno today!  For your FREE software, visit:
http://dl.www.juno.com/get/web/.
----
Via the sarex mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe sarex" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home