[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Watch Space ATV Take Off



In les than an hour...Watch the ATV launch - LIVE

Jules Verne, ESA's first Automated Transfer Vehicle is set for lift- 
off from Europe's Spaceport in Kourou, French Guiana, at 05:03 CET  
(04:03 UT), on Sunday 9 March. A test signal will start one hour  
before liftoff. The launch transmission starts at 04:43 CET (03:43  
UT) on 9 March, and will continue for 86 mins after the launch.

http://www.esa.int/SPECIALS/ATV/SEM35OK26DF_0.html

Clint Bradford, K6LCS / KAF3359
909-241-7666


_______________________________________________
Sent via AMSAT-BB@amsat.org. Opinions expressed are those of the author.
Not an AMSAT-NA member? Join now to support the amateur satellite program!
Subscription settings: http://amsat.org/mailman/listinfo/amsat-bb



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home