[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

AMSAT Awards

Congrats go out to those that have recently made their very first satellite 
QSO. May they have many more years of fun on the satellites.  

Will Ward, GM0ICF

Congrats go out to all of the following for earning their 51 on 51 Award. This 
award is newly issued and these are the initial receipients. The first 11 
numbers were randomly generated from all submissions as of February 7, 2005. 
The rest of the numbers are issued in order of receipt. 

Robin, VE3FRH, was issued the award in Honorarium as he was the AMSAT President 
that pushed to build the satellite, raise enough money to pay for it and launch 
it. Without his efforts we would not have had Echo and this award.  

1    VE3FRH      Robin Haighton
2    KA9ERU      W. Craig Parham
3    N5AFV/C6A   Allen Mattis
4    VE6AB       Jerry Clement
5    K5MAN       Karl Sandstrom
6    W6ZQ        Ron Cade
7    N7SFI       Randolph Kohlwey
8    K6YK        John Lee
9    W2XB        Don Blachura
10   W7YED       Robin Alexander
11   KB1GUE      Glenn Graf
12   OZ1MY       Ib Christoffersen
13   N4QWF       John Price

To see all the awards and a list of those earning the awards, visit 


Bruce Paige, KK5DO                             
AMSAT Director Contests and Awards        
ARRL Awards Manager (WAS, 5BWAS, VUCC), VE     
Houston AMSAT Net - Wed 0200z on W0KIE AMC-7, 
T5, 7.5Mhz
Also streaming MP3 at http://www.amsatnet.com  
Latest satellite news on the ARRL Audio News   
Sent via amsat-bb@amsat.org. Opinions expressed are those of the author.
Not an AMSAT member? Join now to support the amateur satellite program!
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org