[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Titech CubeSat CUTE-I



Hello All,

I'm Kazuya Konoue, from Tokyo Institute of Technology, 
Laboratory for Space Systems (JQ1YCZ).
We have developed CubeSat named "CUTE-I" from Decemver 2000. 
CUTE-I will be launched at June 30th, 2003, by Russian rocket "ROCKOT".
(EUROCKOT MOM: http://www.eurockot.com)

Scheduled launch time is as followings.
 June 30th, 2003 14:15:12(GMT), 18:15:12(Moscow Time), 23:15:12 (JST)

CUTE-I uses Amateur Radio Band to communicate with the ground station.
(CUTE-I call sign: JQ1YCY) 
The downlink frequencies are
 CW beacon:	436.8375 MHz
 FM Packet:	437.470 MHz
Details of CUTE-I is shown at following website.
 http://lss.mes.titech.ac.jp/ssp/cubesat/index_e.html

Anyone, who has amateur radio equipments, can receive telemetry data 
from CUTE-I. One of our purposes is to spread teremetry from CUTE-I
to Amateur Radio users all over the world and to share the informations.

If you succeeded to receive teremetry from CUTE-I, please let us know 
what you have received. We appriciate to your cooperation and 
would like to upload your data to our Website.

Best Regards,
Kazuya

_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/
  Kazuya KONOUE
  Student in doctoral course
  Laboratory for Space Systems (LSS)
  Matunaga Lab.  Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Eng.
  Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  Tel&Fax: +81-3-5734-2644
  E-mail: konoue@lss.mes.titech.ac.jp
  Web:http://horse.mes.titech.ac.jp/srtlssp/index.html
_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/
----
Sent via amsat-bb@amsat.org. Opinions expressed are those of the author.
Not an AMSAT member? Join now to support the amateur satellite program!
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home