[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Busy Week Ahead



>From Space.com,  a busy launch week ahead...

June 6: ILS Proton-K with AMC-9 from Baikonur Cosmodrome. 6:15 p.m. EDT 
(2215 GMT).

June 8: Russian Soyuz with Progress freighter from the Baikonur Cosmodrome. 
6:34 a.m. EDT (1034 GMT).

NET June 8: Boeing Delta 2 with NASA's Mars Explorer Rover-A from Cape 
Canaveral Air Force Station.

June 10: Sea Launch Zenit 3SL with Thuraya 2 from the Odyssey Launch 
Platform in the Pacific Ocean. 9:56 a.m. EDT (13:56:00 GMT).

June 11: Arianespace Ariane 5 with BSAT 2c and Optus C1.

Mid June: Orbital Sciences Pegasus XL with OrbView-3 from Vandenberg Air 
Force Base.

_________________________________________________________________
Tired of spam? Get advanced junk mail protection with MSN 8. 
http://join.msn.com/?page=features/junkmail

----
Sent via amsat-bb@amsat.org. Opinions expressed are those of the author.
Not an AMSAT member? Join now to support the amateur satellite program!
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home