[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

STS-111 Launch and estimations



Hello,

last msg (and 1st precise launch time) from 
"Buckingham-1, Bruce" (KSC RELEASE NO. 51 - 02):

"The launch of Space Shuttle Endeavour has been confirmed
for Thursday, May 30, at the preferred launch time of
7:44:26 p.m. EDT (23:44:26 GMT). All remaining countdown
activities continue on schedule."

I wrote:

> The "launch-window-game" 8-)

> ........

> My estimations:
>
> 30.05.2002 23:46:01 UTC = 19:46:01 EDT <=== 95 seconds of error
> 31.05.2002 23:22:22 UTC = 19:22:22 EDT
> 01.06.2002 22:58:43 UTC = 18:58:43 EDT
> 02.06.2002 22:35:04 UTC = 18:35:04 EDT
> 03.06.2002 22:11:25 UTC = 18:11:25 EDT

It was the test of a program I wrote for estimation
of shuttle ==> ISS launch windows. It seems to do the job 8-)

73, Udo, DL7OL ***

----
Via the amsat-bb mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home