[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

STS-111 Launch



The "launch-window-game" 8-)

"Buckingham-1, Bruce" wrote:

>The weather forecast shows a 60 percent chance of weather
>prohibiting launch on Thursday due to possible thunderstorms
>in the vicinity. The forecast for a 24-hour and 48-hour
>scrub turnaround both indicate a 70 percent chance of weather
>prohibiting launch.

My estimations:

30.05.2002 23:46:01 UTC = 19:46:01 EDT
31.05.2002 23:22:22 UTC = 19:22:22 EDT
01.06.2002 22:58:43 UTC = 18:58:43 EDT
02.06.2002 22:35:04 UTC = 18:35:04 EDT
03.06.2002 22:11:25 UTC = 18:11:25 EDT

73, Udo, DL7OL ***


----
Via the amsat-bb mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home