[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]
RE: Re: Snow White, KK2L & Virius
Interesting... I too have received this virus several times, and I
have my ISP checking on it. They are trying to get an exact
trace on it. The attachement IS a virus. McAffee grabs it every
time, so I never get the infection. But I also cannot look at it,
McAffee won't do anything but delete it.
Has anyone else on this list had this message come to them?
Mike.
> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-AMSAT-BB@AMSAT.Org [mailto:owner-AMSAT-BB@AMSAT.Org]On
> Behalf Of Matt VK2DAG
> Sent: Tuesday, December 26, 2000 10:45 PM
> To: amsat-bb@AMSAT.Org
> Subject: [amsat-bb] Re: Snow White, KK2L & Virius
>
>
> Hi all off topic but I posted my 1st msg on AMSAT-BB
> yesterday, after being a lurker off and on for about 4
> yrs, and got a message called "Snow White & the
> Seven Dwarfs the real story" from a "hahaha at sexyfun.net"
> with 2 attachments. I assumed this to be very suspect
> and deleated it. But before deleating it I had a look at it's
> properties and found that it came from a KK2L with an IP
> of 139.134.4.50. Not pointing the finger just a warning.
> Way to go AO-40!!!
> See-ya
> Matt -VK2DAG-
----
Via the amsat-bb mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org
AMSAT Home