[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]
RE: movie frequency
- Subject: RE: [amsat-bb] movie frequency
- From: "Schayk A.H. (Andre) van" <A.H.Schayk@xxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 4 May 2000 09:11:19 +0200
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Jamie Hutches [mailto:jmhutches@harding.edu]
> Sent: Friday, April 28, 2000 7:10 AM
> To: kk5do@AMSAT.Org; amsat-bb@AMSAT.Org
> Subject: Re: [amsat-bb] movie frequency
>
>
> Well just thought you should know that the www.amsatnet.com
> site is blocked
> by the CyberPatrol internet filtering software. (www.cyberpatrol.com)
> They are VERY bad about blanket blocking any IP
> address...such as yours
> (204.210.192.67) that has anything remotely bad on it. I go
> to a private
> University and they have this software on the network. So
> therefore I can't
> go see the site, instead I get a message about how
> pornography is against
> the school rules.
> You need to all go to www.cyberpatrol.com and click the
> CyberNot link, and
> then put in the IP address for www.amsatnet.com which is
> 204.210.192.67 ,
> if you type in www.amsatnet.com it will say it is not
> blocked, but it is
> really the host server that Amsatnet.com is hosted on that
> has offensive
> stuff on it.
>
> Just thought you should know! THis affects many more people
> than just me!
>
> See you on the birds!
> Jamie Hutches, KD5GOB
>
Hi Jamie and others.
I just got a msg from cyberpatrol that they have modified the cybernot list
to let www.amsatnet.com go true.
I don't know when the update wil be but he told me that it is once a week
73 de Andre PE1RDW
aprsdigi co-ordinator Netherlands
member aprs workgroup Netherlands
mailto:pe1rdw@aprsnl.org
----
Via the amsat-bb mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org
AMSAT Home