[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next] - [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

AR505 on it's way!! Looking good!!



Update for 6:40 PM EST (2340 GMT) 

Acquisition by the Ascension tracking station. 
All systems still OK. 

Update for 6:37 PM EST (2337 GMT) 

Acquisition by the Natal tracking station. 
Shutdown and separation of the main cryogenic stage. 
Ignition of the storable propellant stage. 
All vehicle systems functioning nominally. 

Tuesday, March 21, 2000

Update for 6:31 PM EST (2331 GMT) 
Payload faring jettisoned. All systems still functioning nominally. 

Update for 6:29 PM EST (2329 GMT) 
Solid rocket boosters jettisoned. All systems OK. 

Udate for 6:27 PM EST (2327 GMT) 
LIFTOFF of the Arianespace Ariane 505!
----
Via the amsat-bb mailing list at AMSAT.ORG courtesy of AMSAT-NA.
To unsubscribe, send "unsubscribe amsat-bb" to Majordomo@amsat.org



AMSAT Top AMSAT Home